New Years Resolutions

23 Jan

It’s that time of year again…time for some New Years Resolutions!

I looked back on my post from last year about resolutions to see what I accomplished. It also helped me come up with one.

In no particular order…

-Write in my blog more often

-Travel to a new place (It was on my list for 2011 and I accomplished it! I went to Italy! I decided to make it a resolution for every year!)

-Get a new job (didn’t happen in 2011, hopefully in 2012)

Run a 5K (It was been a long time, approx. 10 years, since I have raced)

-Learn Spanish (I know some, but eventually I want to be fluent)

-Bungee Jump (Crazy!)

-Take salsa lessons

-Volunteer

-Smile more

That’s what I have so far, I might come up with some later on, but for now I think that it is a good start. I know it is the end of January, but you know the saying…”better late than never.”

4 Responses to “New Years Resolutions”

  1. indiaphare January 23, 2012 at 6:25 pm #

    Great resolutions. Especially volunteer and travel to a new place. I think everyone should include those. Good luck!

  2. Anita Mac January 24, 2012 at 6:36 pm #

    Great list!!! Totally with you on the travel to a new place front! I am still dreaming of going to Italy! Maybe a combination of learn a new language – Spanish – and a trip to Spain! Or travel to Latin America for language, new country and salsa!!! Oh….the fun to be had…

    • vwatson213 January 25, 2012 at 2:34 am #

      Thank you!! Yes great ideas! Combine my resolutions.

Leave a Reply

