What’s On Your List?

22 May

I understand and I am a big believer in bucket lists.  I made a bucket list awhile ago and I continuously add to it when I think of something I want to accomplish in my life.  Bucket lists seem to be growing in popularity.  That is a good thing because I think it demonstrates drive, determination and passion.  However, I also believe that it helps people look at the big picture and not the small and petty things in life.  It can also teach you how to let things go, not hold grudges and push yourself out of your comfort zone.  It can challenge people to try new things and travel to different place.  It can make people feel stronger and challenge themselves to grow as a person.  It is more than just crossing things off a list and bragging to people what you have done.  I believe the greatest benefit would be that you learn something from each task you have accomplished.

What’s on your list?


2 Responses to “What’s On Your List?”

  1. Christina May 22, 2012 at 1:37 am #

    I have a lot on my list, but I prefer to not call it a “bucket” list since bucket implies before death, and I don’t want to wait until I am facing death to live my life! I want to do these things while I am young and free!

    • Virginia May 22, 2012 at 1:45 am #

      Hi Christina. I agree with you about it being a “bucket” list”. Live your life now! I am going to do things when I am young and free too!

Leave a Reply

