Take the Reins

20 Sep

“No hour of life is wasted that is spent in a saddle.” ~Winston Churchill  

Last weekend, I decided to do something I had not done in awhile.  I decided to go horseback riding!   Once again New York City provides something you wouldn’t think it would.  I went to The Bronx

Bronx Equestrian Center – Pelham Bay Park (NYC)

Equestrian Center located in Pelham Bay Park.  They offer trail riding, lessons and pony rides for kids!

I forgot how much I enjoy going.  The last time I went horseback riding was in 2009 when I went to Costa Rica.  There seems to always be a span of time in between.  It was nice to be around horses again.  I have always loved horses.  I even took lessons when I was younger.  To me there is something calming about them.  Horses are beautiful and amazing animals.  They have such spirit and grace.

Horse Twins!


For me, there is nothing like going riding.  It can be so peaceful, relaxing and calming.  On the trail it was just me and the horse.  Plus it was a beautiful and sunny day!  Perfect weather for riding!

      

Leave a Reply

