New Year, New Adventures

25 Jan
First I want to wish everyone a Happy New Year!  2012 was a good year.  I had some great trips! San Francisco and Northern California for my brother’s wedding! Such a fun and beautiful day!  I was also able to fulfill a New Years resolution I made, travel somewhere new. I went to Vegas for the fist time. Vegas is definitely in a world of its own, but what a great trip!  I also did some mini trips, including Atlantic City and Philadelphia!
 
So as the first month of the new year is coming to an end (wow time sure flies by) I decided I should really reflect on what I want to accomplish in 2013.  Like last year, I listed my New Year’s resolutions.  I was able to accomplish some, but unfortunately not all.  
 
One that i did accomplish, travel to a new place, is also going to be a part of my resolutions for 2013.  I was able to volunteer in 2012 and helped with distributing supplies and clean up due to Hurricane Sandy.  Volunteering again showed me to appreciate everything I have.  It was great being able to give back and I met some amazing people!  So before January comes to a close, below are my resolutions for this coming year.
 
Travel somewhere new (I am also looking into a Contiki trip)
 
Visit friends more often (it is a great reason to travel!  I just visited my old college roommate and even though we talk, we don’t hang out enough.  We had such a great time and decided we must do visits and trips more often!)
Run a 5k (I want to do the Color Run!)
Take a trapeze class at the Trapeze School in New York
 
Start freelance writing (I actually did accomplish this recently and wish to continue and build up my portfolio)
 
Graduate from graduate school
 
Get a new job
 
Take a new class (want to learn InDesign and photography class)
 

So cheers to 2013!  A new year that will bring new adventures!

3 Responses to “New Year, New Adventures”

  1. UrbanBilingual January 25, 2013 at 5:08 pm #

    Florence is missing from your list!! Good luck with the rest though and I wish you an amazing 2013!

    • Virginia January 25, 2013 at 5:57 pm #

      I actually went to Florence in 2011. I loved it! Beautiful city and I hope to back! Thank you! Happy New Year to you too!

      • UrbanBilingual January 25, 2013 at 7:50 pm #

        I remember you saying that… but you also mentioned you would be back! Be well in the meantime!

Leave a Reply

